Universities in New Zealand

New Zealand has seven national universities offering degree programs at undergraduate and postgraduate levels in academic and professional studies.

New Zealand’s universities offer a broad range of subjects for degrees in commerce, science and the arts. Each university has also developed its own specialist subjects, such as engineering, computer studies, medicine and agriculture. The seven national universities in New Zealand are as follows-

•           Lincoln University

•           Massey University

•           University of Auckland

•           University of Canterbury

•           University of Otago

•           University of Waikato

•           Victoria University of Wellington

Universities inNew Zealand and their main features-

Global recognition– Universities in New Zealand are popular globally for their quality education. It offers a safe learning environment, which provides excellent study opportunities and support services for international students.

Courses - Courses are available for academic, professional and vocational studies at universities in New Zealand.

Maximum Study Opportunities – New Zealand offers countless opportunities for those seeking admissions in their courses or universities. Most universities in New Zealand have two semesters with four weeks of holiday in June. Some offer summer school during main holiday period (November to February).

Eligibility- Some universities in New Zealand accept 15 years education into their Bridge /Masters Programs.
• For Post Graduates - One has to have the required scores. At least 2-3 years of full time work experience is required for postgraduate studies.
• For All – Strong academic and financial background and other compulsory documents are required.

New Zealand’s universities are known for courses like medicine, engineering, law, management and agriculture. Research studies in various universities in New Zealand are also on the rise. This is because of Performance Based Research Fund (PBRF), which funds each university on the quality and output of research.